In Celebration of Dessert: A Trim Healthy Mama Review in Pictures

Originally posted on New Every Morning:

I have always been a dessert loving girl!DSC_0348

When I was a little girl, my mom used to make extra large batches of whole wheat chocolate chip cookies… enough to fill a 5 gallon bucket at a time.  I can’t tell you how many times I would sneak to have extra after my allotted serving was consumed.

So began a life of sugar addiction.  

DSC_0046I always considered myself a healthy kind of person and most of my friends would say I had lots of
self control…. I am glad they couldn’t see me hiding in the closet to eat cookies that I didn’t want to share with my toddlers.  While I have usually been able to keep my weight within 10 to 20 lbs of my ideal number, the health issues that come with eating too many sweets were starting to creep up on me in not so subtle ways.

A…

View original 895 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

